Sunday, February 8, 2009

UPDATE: Chris Brown released from police custody!!


For the Monday morning story from the Associated Press, click here.

According to the Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department, Chris Brown has been released as of 8:35 p.m. (Pacific Coast Time/West Coast Time)/11:35 p.m. (Eastern Standard Time).

His court date is set for 3/5/2009 at 8:30 a.m. in Los Angeles Municipal Court. He was released on $50,000 bail.

He was arrested at 6:30 p.m. (Pacific Coast Time/West Coast Time)/9:30 p.m. (Eastern Standard Time) and charged with felony.

-M. Feenz

The Associated Press is reporting:

LOS ANGELES (AP) — Records show police have detained Chris Brown over an alleged felony battery incident involving the R&B singer only hours before he was scheduled to appear at the Grammy Awards.

Los Angeles police officer Karen Smith says Brown walked into a police station around 7 p.m. and was being interviewed by detectives.
Jail records later indicated that Brown had been booked and was being held on $50,000 bail.
Smith said she had no details about his arrest.

Police began investigating the 19-year-old singer after receiving a report from a woman who says she was attacked by him early Sunday in the Hancock Park neighborhood. Officers say Brown wasn't at the scene when they arrived.

Both Brown and his girlfriend, fellow singer Rihanna, were no-shows for Sunday night's Grammy Awards. Both were scheduled to perform. Their absences caused an abrupt shuffling of the performances at the show.
-------------------------------
If you're not believing this --- just go to the L.A. County Sheriff's Department Web site
2) Click "Inmate Information" on the left side
3) Click "Inmate Locator"
4) Type in Last Name: "Brown" and First Name: "Christopher"
He'll be the one listed with the birth date of 5/5/1989 ---
Click booking number -- 1796176
Then enter the letters in the image box --- and you'll see the info!!

No comments: